Archive for May 9, 2007

Anuvue’s Eyes

Posted in photography on May 9, 2007 by anuvuestudio

Yes… these baby blues are mine. They were taken by a friend and teacher who clearly knows I find great joy behind a camera and never any in front of one. But for the sake of continuing my “My Families Eyes” series (I believe they are all actively hiding out from me)… I knew I might as well get this one over with and I sure as heck wasn’t going to take my own!. (I have enough trouble making other people look normal). You can see Jim McGill’s work featured below in my BLOGROLL line up. He is an actual “paid” Portrait Photographer… I think he found me quite entertaining and challenging in my mannequin like stiffness… Oh and I didn’t change any of his stuff with the exception of a plus 4% saturation so I wouldn’t look dead… after all they are “HIS PIXELS”. He won’t like what I did to the last one though… Ha! “MY BLOG” 🙂

img_2409h1.jpgimg_2393h3.jpg

img_2391h4.jpg