My Sunflower

I haven’t shot anything in the last few days. I have this need to feel inspired or nothing seems right and lately I only feel both tired and restless at the same time. I was driving by an old trailer park and turned my head at just the right time to see these beautiful, large, golden sunflowers. I parked and tip toed into the park with my camera. I stared and stared at these beautiful flowers…some at least 16 inches wide. They gave me energy. They gave me back my free spirit and more importantly…they inspired.

img_8468sflr.jpg

4 Responses to “My Sunflower”

  1. It has “Heather” written all over it. Beautiful!

  2. Juliane Says:

    It’s beautiful! that is Nicoles favorite flower.

  3. The sunflower is definitely one of the most inspirational flowers. Please come visit the Ultimate Sunfower site. We are launching the end of this month. Our site is http://www.sunflowerocity.com. Would love to have your picture posted in our gallery. Thank!

    cristie.kline@sunflowerocity.com

  4. I would be most honored Cristie. Just tell me what you need. 🙂

Leave a Reply

