To the waters…

(a small token from Yeats “The Stolen Child”)

Come away, O human child!
To the waters and the wild
With a faery, hand in hand,
For the world’s more full of weeping than you can understand.

img_8543myboat.jpg

4 Responses to “To the waters…”

  1. For some reason this evokes images of a Texas/Mexico border town. Probably isn’t, but thought I’d let you know.

  2. Hi Ybonesy,
    It’s actually a small beach (one of two) on the outskirts of Belmont Shore (Long Beach Area). I only knew of one called “Mother’s Beach” that has no waves. I frequently went there because I can’t swim and I am a child looking for a Mother. This was back when the sun and I were on friendly terms. I found this other waveless beach with no one there but two lifeguards while driving around happily lost. I frequently find my best shots this way…lost. I noticed the younger lifeguard rowing on the water because the boat’s color caught my eye. It looked so beautiful… reflecting on the water. I had to stop.

  3. Juliane Says:

    The other is the Lagoon..summer time it was a safe place (no waves) for little ones to swim and play.

  4. cynthia elders Says:

    This one could be made into a lovely impressionist painting

Leave a Reply

