True Grit Skateboarding

This is my first try with the newest look in photography. It’s referred to as the “dramatic photo gritty look”.  Oh so technical huh! It’s works with desaturation and filters allowing pixels to granulate…oh and you do need to have a decent image. I’m a big fan of untouched photography but I do think the new desaturated look I’m seeing in magazines is pretty cool looking. I think the gritty final appearance lends itself perfectly to this sport. I’ve got several shots to work on but I’m going to focus on 3 of the most talented skaters and show each individually.

img_8938skate.jpg

One Response to “True Grit Skateboarding”

  1. cynthia elders Says:

    This one is gorgeous, I love this one, H

Leave a Reply

