My one sure thing…

There are times when I’m out shooting that I’m not always sure I’ve caught something exactly the way I’m seeing it. When I get home and start developing, I notice some tiny little thing that might been made better… if I had just done this or taken noticed of that. No one really ever sees these things but me…. But in my small little universe of striving for perfection…Ha!…I still keep trying.

Out of the 10,000 plus shot I took on my recent travels, this one red barn was “the one” I knew I had. I’ve been searching for 3 days through a mountain of files…to make sure. As I sit with my smug grin…I present my Big Red Iowa Barn 🙂

img_1044redbarn.jpg

7 Responses to “My one sure thing…”

  1. And an absolutely perfect red barn it is! No kidding. Colors, shadow, the whole shebang.

  2. Leslie, I’ve been trying to comment on your blog (unsuccessfully) to tell you how much I enjoyed that story about the TRAVELALL and let you know if I didn’t know better…that I’d believe I’m your Mother re-incarnated! Everybody that knows me needs to click on Leslie’s name above and read it!

  3. I agree..I thought I was looking back in our past as well. I loved that story of Leslie’s. Heather, that red barn is the most wonderful red barn. You took the perfect picture.

  4. Heather, There is a little “register” box underneath the username box. It’s a little complex the first time, but then you’re “in”. Please keep trying, and let me know. You can email me at leslie at lesliehawes dot com if it gets too nutty, and I may be able to “walk you through”. I am glad to know that you’re out there “Mom”.
    I like the way the shadow makes the whole side of the barn become another dimension.

  5. I can see why it was a one sure thing. The size, the flatness and greenness of the pasture, the blue sky. And there’s something — I don’t know what — that makes this a strange and beautiful shot.

  6. It’s beautiful, Heather. It kinda makes me sad, don’t know why..

  7. anyone know why most barns are red?

Leave a Reply

