Sitting Under the Dock of the Bay

If ever I have had a moment of pure peace in my soul…it was here under this dock…in Nova Scotia.

It brings tears to my eyes just to look at it again and remember the overwhelming beauty of the calm water… and the sunlight’s illumination of the most brilliant green I have ever seen.

Every once in a while, we are allowed to be a witness…

img_3367d3.jpg

4 Responses to “Sitting Under the Dock of the Bay”

  1. What a scene. That really does look very peaceful. The green is so calming. Very nice shot. O.R. would be proud.

  2. Beautiful photograph. You really captured the structure of serenity. I’ve always wanted to visit Nova Scotia. One place I never made it to. I have high hopes!

  3. I *love* this photo! The color of the water, the poles/trees, the stillness. I see why so peaceful.

  4. You can truly get lost in that green…

Leave a Reply

