Somewhere in Iowa…on a road

Ok, so I was lost again…but look what I found out in the middle of nowhere! I love architecture and this one was a beauty. I’ve been researching for an hour now and can’t come up with a year. I’m guessing between 1840 and 1890 so I’m down to just 50 golden years. The sun was just setting and I had this nagging feeling I’d seen this home before… I kept hoping it was from an episode of “This Old house” and ol’ Norm and his wooden “Biscuits” would show up there on the porch soon…but more than likely it was because it reminded me of either a rerun of “the Munsters” or the Bates House in “Psycho”…and there was a person… peeking through lace curtains….at me!

And if the owner of this home sees this post, my name is Miguel, I live in Columbia, I have a tattoo of a one eyed scorpion on my back and I’m really mean.

4 Responses to “Somewhere in Iowa…on a road”

  1. WOW! What a house!
    I laughed about Norm and his biscuits!
    I am an avid architecture fan, and used to bear Bob Vela and his bull in a china shop ways just to see the houses.
    Norm is so much easier.
    Italianate, Gothic, Victorian, Sears Roebuck Railroad mailorder? I’m gonna help you hunt…

  2. OMG, I thought I was the only one had those thoughts that about Bob!!!! I used to grit my teeth and hold my breath watching him. I must be your Mother!

  3. Bob Vela would plunk at things that were obviously precious to people he visited. So many times I wanted to reach into the TV and slap his hands and say, “Don’t touch”.
    Yer my sister, ain’t ya?

Leave a Reply

