Precious Memories

img_0588love1.jpg

Let me run through the grasses
and the wind blow through my hair
Let me leave behind my sorrow
and be a child without a care

When tomorrow comes, I will return
But for now, give me just this day
to pretend I’m never leaving
even though I know I cannot stay

4 Responses to “Precious Memories”

  1. simple and nice.

  2. Who wrote those beautiful words that pull at my heart?

  3. I love the photograph. Stark but aesthetically pleasing….

    To me it screams to be Black and White πŸ™‚

  4. Good suggestion Alan, I’ll try a nice B/W. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

