Welcome Laura

No keys yet (the previous tenant is still partially there) but I did get to meet Laura…Anuvue’s latest Artist to join the ranks.

I’ve spoken to Laura several times on the phone but until today, had never met her in person. She is a lovely, vibrant young woman with endless talent and I am most honored to have her join in the adventure. Both she and her very supportive Family welcomed me into their home and she showed me an array of styles in watercolor, acrylic, graphite pencil, charcoal and pastel. All of her works have a common theme of boldness in color, line and technique which quickly draw the viewer in. I took a few quick shots to show you a portion of her work. Laura is a great match for Anuvue and I know we will be good friends.

Wish I’d painted that last one myself! 😉

img_4059l1.jpgimg_4048l3a.jpgimg_4053l4.jpgimg_4051l5.jpgimg_4050l6.jpgimg_4055l7.jpg

3 Responses to “Welcome Laura”

  1. Oh my, really gorgeous. Dare I say, the second photo harkened back to O’Keeffe.

  2. Hi yb, that’s what caught my eye in the first place! 😉 I was so surprised to see the many different mediums that Laura works in (though I don’t show them here), with many different styles, constantly challenging herself (much like your own work).

  3. Juliane Hope Says:

    this is the second reality in my view of this Art. it sits in deeper that the norm. very well done.

Leave a Reply

