Coming to class

Tuesday my brother-in-law comes with a rug cleaning machine to spruce things up a bit but I couldn’t resist quickly setting up the tables and chairs…since I did lug them all the way up 19 stairs…and it took an hour to stop my new Asthma wheezing! Trust me, at one time I was considering the name “Step 19 Gallery”.

I am missing the Teacher’s desk…a smart number out of orange metal… with a matching shelf unit and file cabinet… and they’re all on wheels! There will also be a black flat screen to hang on the white half wall to the right of the mural.

Everything was chosen to easily fold up and move out of the way to make room for a photography studio as well. The little room you see in the back will be a model’s dressing room. I’m standing where all the backdrops (blue-grey, dark blue, tan and black) will suspend and we are hoping the green wall will act as a “green screen”. The 3 wall options are stark white, the mural background or of course the green , depending on the various skin colors. The first photo shoot to test the room is Wednesday with an Asian Model and I can’t wait to see the outcome.

2 Responses to “Coming to class”

  1. Lovely! My hubby commented about how he thought “I” was anal. He said you would put him in his grave. 😉 He said he couldn’t imagine the two of us together. I am on moulding cutting detail right now. He ends up throwing half of it away because of cutting the wrong angle direction. I have also become the wall/trim painter in the house because he got tired of the comments he was receiving. Hmmmm. I’m starting to wonder if he did it on purpose since he has not painted anything inside the house in the past 5 years. 😀

  2. Wow, stunning. This is coming together nicely.

Leave a Reply

