Close, very close

Last night we were at the Studio very late, as we have been every night for the last 2 weeks. We had an assembly line to get labels on bags and boxes,  create the studio greeting cards and complete whatever wasn’t done that we could do. Kweli, Dee and Jamie were real troopers and I want to thank them all.

When I arrived, Jamie, bless her heart, had made me a giant bag of homemade biscuits. She had brought blackberry jelly and honey to choose from…and in addition, ice coffee. Thank goodness, or I never would have eaten.

When Kweli arrived with more jewelry, she handed me a black box with a set of earrings and a necklace that I had mentioned earlier to her. It was one that my mind had latched on to…a set I had secretly coveted. She gave it to me. I tried to argue, but she would not take no for an answer. Such is the kindness of the studio artists…all good people.

We are almost there. The art is hung, the cases are full…and the balance of details is left. I knew how well things had come out when Jamie started crying. We cried together. Dreams can be exhausting but well worth the effort.

7 Responses to “Close, very close”

  1. Linda B Says:

    It makes me cry too. Looking forward to Saturday night.

  2. You go girl!!! Dreams do come true – ask Mickey.
    Self-reliance is the only road to true freedom, and being one’s own person is its ultimate reward.

  3. Juliane Says:

    So happy and and proud of you H. Love, J.

  4. Yes, Dear H, same as what Juliane says! Love, Cindy

  5. Kathy L. Says:

    What an amazing night it was! I am so glad that I finally met you. I bet you are exhausted. Thank you for everything. It was a treat for all of us. You are an amazing woman!

  6. Juliane Says:

    It was quite a night..so much to see, all beautiful, down to every detail. May the future be very bright for you and all the many Artists and Photographers.

  7. Biscuits!? Weren’t you just craving biscuits last week? Ask and you shall receive!

Leave a Reply

