A day at the beach

As a teen, my friends and I frequently rode the bus to Corona del Mar. CDM is surrounded by the ever famous Newport Beach and it’s money and mercedes benz. If you are very lucky, or very rich, you might have a home on these very cliffs that looks directly down at the harbor. I’ll never have enough of either but I do love to stand on the cliffs and look down at the view of colorful umbrellas and children running .

I held my first boyfriend’s hand on this hillside while one my my 3 best friends, Shiela, painted a watercolor of us. At the time he had blond hair as long as mine, so if it wasn’t for my rounder rear-end, you would not be able to tell us apart. The painting is of our backsides facing the ocean and I think the “look alike” appearance is part of it’s charm. I still own the painting of me at 17 and Jay (a drummer in a band of course) at 16 and I smile whenever I look at it and remember that perfect day… πŸ˜‰

3 Responses to “A day at the beach”

  1. I bet it’s gorgeous! We are pretty much landlocked here. Fortunately we are rich in rivers & lakes. And lots of wooded areas too!

    Buddy and I are so appreciative of your thoughtfulness. You have made us feel special. Thank you very much!

    Work is still pretty stressful & I wasn’t lovin’ it too begin with. But hanging in there. Luckily I have my boo boo. He is such a joy to me πŸ™‚

  2. It is indeed beautiful M.Y. and brings back lots of good memories with good friends for me.

    Hey! You were already special to someone out there…I just happened to be the newest to notice πŸ˜‰

    You hang in there tough girl.

  3. I would love to see that painting. I used to love boys with long hair. Still do. 8)

Leave a Reply

