Lila Downs

Lila Downs… Cielo Rojo

Since Day of the Dead is our Halloween theme for the gallery, I am currently working on the music. The first lady that came to mind was Lila Downs. I bought this CD in 2004 when it came out and this is my favorite song on it. Sadly, she doesn’t have a video, but you can shut your eyes and listen to the soulful Lila. 😉

4 Responses to “Lila Downs”

  1. Magnifico!

  2. Perfect. I love her!

  3. yb, I have no idea what Lila is saying…but it’s how she sounds that gets my full attention. Her voice is amazing and she is a very striking woman.

  4. Her voice is incredibly beautiful, I took 2 years of Spanish in high school, but can’t tell what shes saying..wish I knew, but I’ll bet it fits your show perfect!

Leave a Reply

