Meet and Greet

2/5/09 begins our new classes for Adult Digital photography. Tonight, after leaving the gallery to close up, I came home to prepare eats for the “meet and greet”. I’m in charge of the fruit platters and cracker selection for whatever Jamie has dreamed up. She gives me the assignments she knows I can complete… without poisoning anyone we like…and besides… I can make things look “pretty”. Jonathan called to check in and make sure we hadn’t lost the keys to his classroom or given folks the wrong day… and I happily told him we had things well under control…and we certainly will…by tomorrow 😉

I’m so looking forward to seeing the students arrive…and even though I already know most of them, they have assured me, they’re still coming. They’re very serious about learning how to use those new cameras and I can’t wait to see how they evolve. Just wait until they tap into that creativity that’s ready to burst out of each and every one of them. Most of them would say “yeah…right”. They don’t know it yet… but very soon they will find they cannot put that dang camera down… and it’s worse the more dangerously close to knowing something they become. Soon we will be sending them out into the world to bother family, friends, pets, teenagers (my personal favorite because it’s so easy) and innocent strangers at an alarming rate. Isn’t it great? Hum…I wonder when I’ll get the first annoyed call…

5 Responses to “Meet and Greet”

  1. Helpful Cameras Knowledge Here

  2. Helpful Cameras F.A.Q.S Here

  3. Great Cameras – Welcome

  4. Cameras Blog

  5. Helpful Cameras Blogs Resources

Leave a Reply

