As Kweli says…a reinvention of the end

img_8353b12img_8337b21
If you have to have an ending, ours was the best of the best. A large group of beautiful, supportive people came out to celebrate the work of two amazing women (Yumi and Kweli) and our little gallery at it’s finest moment. It was a bit like cat herding, but I finally got all the attending Artists huddled in one place for a group shot… or 2. (Thanks Justin) We’re a happy lot.

It was wonderful to see and talk with everyone, especially those who had never been to an Artist reception prior, but appeared to enjoy themselves tremendously. It makes me that much more convinced that people need a place to share in something positive..now more than ever…and it might as well be about something creative. I was amazed to find by the end of the evening, that through these generous people, we sold 7 paintings. It humbled me, still does, and makes me quite proud.

I had about an hour to myself (before people started arriving) to reflect on the past year and all the memories made. I paced back and forth from the Gallery to the Classroom and back inside the Gallery again, taking it all in, absorbing all I could hold on to. From here on out, I will remember those wonderful memories and of course, all of you who helped make them.

To each Artist, my heartfelt thanks for your contributions to the Gallery, making it unique and wonderful… and for your endless faith in me. Please know… I’ll be there ALWAYS for you.

Jamie (Young Rembrandts Teacher), Shiela (Mixed Media Artist), Jim (Photography), Susan (Intern), Jonathan (Digital Photography Teacher), Kweli (Mixed Media & Jewelry), Laura (Mixed Media), Yumi (Mixed Media), Leo (Dexter Sinister Custom Watches), MaryBeth (Mixed Media and custom Candles), Gina (Textiles), Cathy (Fused Glass), Cynthia ( Latin-Catholic Inspired Jeweley), Darcy (Custom Rosaries), Kara (Mixed Media), Vicki ( Recycled Art), Dominick ( Glass), Connie (Pottery), Liz (Jewelry from Haifa Israel), Klaas & Pia ( Tibetan Handicrafts), Tak (Mixed Media), Jamie II (B/W Acrylic Caricature Portraits), Karen ( Mixed Media), Michael ( Lazer Art), Jenny ( Food Artist), Marianne (Minimalist Jewelry), Lori (Mixed Media), Janet (Button Rings), Ivy (Bent Wire), Denise, (Glass), Deanna (Cuff Bracelets), Garland ( Totes), Kim (Day of the Dead Jewelry) and Jason (Glass).

To all the musicians who performed for us, Elleni, Megan, Katie, Cynthia and the Blue Lion Project, a big thanks!

For those behind the scenes HOOYA!, my very wonderful CPA Marty, my fabulous carpenter and friend Tim, my total pro sign maker Joe, my own Personal Printer (Dan), my magical electrician Alex and my lighting designer Damon.

And to Micheal…you just wait and see whats next! 😉
h
Photo444

3 Responses to “As Kweli says…a reinvention of the end”

  1. What a good looking bunch of people..on the inside too!

  2. You all look so satisfied and, yes, good-lookin’.

    As always, you are an inspiration for good living and being your best at every moment.

  3. What great pictures. You all look wonderful. Glad you had a great time.

Leave a Reply

