Paper, Scissors, Rocks

The game itself might be rock, paper, scissors..but when you’re making intergalactic rocks…it starts with the paper cut into strips with scissors… and with a little mache’ and paint…it ends up a rock. Earlier pics show Cody, Bella and I making the mache’ rocks (after I cut my hands up with the chicken wire). Since then the rocks were painted grey and then insulation foam was added for a touch of “creepy”.
h2rock1

Once the foam dried, I used both a matte and very shiny silver spray paint to cover the entire thing. I now have one very silver pointer finger. Then I did just a touch of black for shading to get the effect you see here. I’m not done but you get the idea.
h2rock2

While the rocks were drying, I switched gears and Micheal and I started on the alien pods (or capsules) made from yes… more tubes. First they were cut for the desired opening and then sanded before being painted. As you can see, Micheal could barely conceal his glee over this project. 😉
h2mike
h2sanding

Once Fred and Ethel saw them…well of course they wanted to see how they fit…so I obliged them for a moment… They’ll actually free-hang inside when this project is completed. For those of you that can’t tell, Ethel is on the right.
h2f&e

Then the pods were painted silver inside and out
h2silverpod

And various pieces of metal were added at the top and bottom to make it more spacey looking. The two headed baby is part of the “Human Cloning Gone Wrong” area. Lots more work tomorrow!
h2aliens

Leave a Reply

