364 Days to Halloween

We survived…and I just woke up from my coma. We received about 100 folks Thursday at our preview, 200 Friday and 1500 – 1800 guests by my counters estimates on the grand day. I myself was the recipient of many hugs from small children… large ones too. My costume allowed me to remain anonymous from folks that didn’t recognize me (he he he) although the feet had me walking like I had giant flippers on…
All leftovers were promptly delivered to the local Fire Station and CHOC Hospital for all the little trick-or-treaters that couldn’t go out and the dedicated folks who nurse them back to health. As always, I have many to thank. Jamie, with her sword, kept the “touchers” at bay. Loren, her husband of 105 years (and my dear friend) and their beautiful daughter Kari handled candy and toy patrol… and that folks… is only duty for the bravest of souls. Many heartfelt thanks to Jim (the photographer) for capturing all the kids, adults and dogs in costumes and to his 2 beautiful assistants Christie and Susan. You will be able to view those soon. I understand Jim took close to 1000 photos. Lastly, my utmost gigantic thanks to Micheal and Mitchell (the Brothers Grim)…whom without their knowledge (and yelling) this and every other Halloween would have never taken place… except in my head. I took a few very quick snaps in the blacklight before nodding off…

halloween7-8halloween7-15halloween7-21halloween7-23halloween7-40halloween7-50halloween7-66halloween7-72halloween7-85halloween7-91halloween7-92

3 Responses to “364 Days to Halloween”

  1. It was fantastic (as usual) the costumes were great and so many people! the black light effect was really amazing. Well, what can I say, you are a set Director, that’s about it. thank you Profesor Klumpett.

  2. Wow..yes the black light affect was super! Those kids that live around you must wait all year thinking and talking about what you do. Bravo, H, love, C

  3. Wow, 1800 visitors on the big day!? That is astounding. Kudos to all of you. I continue to be amazed, plus I question whether you are normal folk after all. I mean, talent wise, you guys belong in Hollywood.

Leave a Reply

