Happy Thanksgiving


I wanted to wish everyone a very Happy Thanksgiving. I’m thankful for many things even though this has been a rough year for us all. The first one that comes to mind … I’m thankful I’m not the turkey.  I’m blessed to have a loving, odd Family…the best and most loyal Friends on Earth…a Husband with the patience on an angel and weather fine enough to wear sandals all 365 days. I hope for each of you…there is enough food on the table, an important person to share it with and an abundance of good old fashion laughter.

2 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving”

  1. Hi Heather!

    I have missed you so much! A lot has happened in our lives over the past year. I have not been keeping up with my blog but that doesn’t mean I have forgotten you. It has been a ‘I don’t even know the word for it’ year for me. I moved very far away from my family and the only life I have ever known.

    Yes, as you know I moved to Lousiana…. but with the economy and other things I now live in Gulfport, MS. I moved at a terrible time in the economy. But thankfully I got a job…I guess I’m worth something!… and then chose to relocate to another city… which was totally my choice!

    What can I say? I came from the midwest..spent my life dreaming….wouldn’t it be great to live by the beach. Well, I have no regrets….next June I will be 40 and here I am… a genuine homeowner on the Gulf Coast! Never would have seen this coming! In this economy no less!

    I wish and hope the best for you and your family and friends. I’ll e-mail you soon with holiday greetings.

    All my best.. and Buddy’s too..

    Tammy

  2. Tammy,
    I’m so happy for you and proud too that you and Buddy are doing so well. This economy (and year) has been the roughest I’ve known in a long time. I am heartened to know there are still some friends reaching their dreams because, well, that’s the real point of life’s journey huh? That and enduring love and friendship. You will have to send me a photo of your new digs and of course that hansom fur child Buddy. It’s wonderful to hear from you!

    Heather

Leave a Reply

